Kailash-bound
May 18, 2010, 5:04 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

We make our first big move toward Kailash today!  We fly from KTM to a little town called Nepalganj at 4pm,  fly onto Simikot tomorrow, then begin the walk from there.  We’ll reach the mountain on the full moon (5/27), the holiest day of the year that commemorates Buddha’s birth, enlightenment and move to parinirvana.  The merit of good deeds done on that day are multiplied by like a kajillion.  It’s also my Daddy’s B-day.  Happy Birthday Dad! 

I won’t be able to update until I reach Lhasa in/around June 10th when we finish the trek, hopefully I’ll be able to access this site from there.  Check back, I’ll be replacing this image below with my own.  More soon!

      

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dear Britt,

I will think of you circling the sacred mountain, making new footprints on the soul of the planet.

Thank you for this wonderful message at just the right time.

Comment by Adam

Dear Britt,

I will think of you circling the sacred mountain, making footprints on the soul of the planet.

Thank you for carrying our dreams and your attention to the roof of the world.

Comment by Adam

BRITT! I hope your trip is wonderful. Enjoy your beautiful adventure!

Comment by Rose




Leave a Reply

